DJ Richard James current playlist

DJ Demos

Here you can download my mixtape DJ demos.

For Windows users download using Firefox or Google Chrome right click on the 'Direct Links' for each of the downloads and select the 'Save Link As' menu option. For Mac users control-click on the 'Direct Links' for each of the downloads and select the 'Download Linked File' menu option.

If you would like any mixtape demo on CD, contact me with your address and I will post one out to you.

Indie Mixtape 01 (00:30:25)

Track listing

  1. Money Peace
  2. Snap Out Of It Arctic Monkeys
  3. The Righteous One The Orwells
  4. Young Chasers Circa Waves
  5. eez-eh Kasabian
  6. Distance Yourself Baby Strange
  7. Bloodsports Drenge
  8. Little Monster Royal Blood
  9. Storms Wolf Alice
  10. Nerve Endings Eagulls

(File size: 44.2MB)

The Cribs Mixtape (00:40:20)

After seeing The Cribs in Manchester I thought I would put some of my favourite tracks together.

Track listing

  1. Baby Don’t Sweat
  2. Hey Scenesters
  3. Mirror Kissers
  4. Men’s Needs
  5. Moving Pictures
  6. Our Bovine Public
  7. I’m A Realist
  8. We Share The Same Skies
  9. Housewife
  10. Glitters Like Gold
  11. Pure O
  12. Back To The Bolthole

(File size: 39.9MB)

Indie/Alternative Covers Mixtape (00:19:45)

Track listing

  1. Cannonball CSS
  2. Janie Jones Babyshambles
  3. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  4. I Heard It Through The Grapevine The Slits
  5. The Lovecats The Futureheads
  6. Queen Bitch The Hotrats
  7. Hand In Glove The Smiths (ft. Sandie Shaw)

(File size: 44.7MB)

Alt. Rock Mixtape (00:30:50)

Track listing

  1. Sweet Child O’ Mine Guns ‘N’ Roses
  2. Bullet With Butterfly Wings Smashing Pumpkins
  3. Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret Queens Of The Stone Age
  4. Monkey Wrench Foo Fighters
  5. Debaser Pixies
  6. Sliver Nirvana
  7. Violet Hole
  8. Killing In The Name Rage Against The Machine

(File size: 31.2MB)